Help with textureing error?

Sep 21, 2010 at 11:23 AM
Hello group.
I am just getting started testing Balder out as a replacement for Kit3D in a project that has recently gone live on the web here:
The Silverlight content I created for the site is the "Design Your Own Shed" configurator which can found from the link on the page above, or here:
In the upper menu there is a flashing button for "3D Viewer" which shows the Kit3D version of what I'm trying to do.
Anyway.....  I'm just testing Balder to see if it works better, and have created a simple textured cube viewer UserControl. My current problem is the texture is showing up but looks very strange, sort of like a negative of the actual image. I've tried both png and jpg versions of the texture image.
Here is the relevant code:
<Execution:Game x:Name="Game" Width="610" Height="450" Margin="15" Background="#FFE5C764" MouseLeftButtonDown="Game_MouseLeftButtonDown" MouseLeftButtonUp="Game_MouseLeftButtonUp" MouseMove="Game_MouseMove" MouseLeave="Game_MouseLeave">

<View:Camera Position="0,0,-150" Target="0,0,0" />

<Geometries:Box x:Name="Box001" Dimension="30,30,30" ItemsSource="{Binding}">

<Materials:Material Ambient="White" Shade="Gouraud" DiffuseMap="/BalderViewer;component/TestPattern_1024x1024.JPG" />

<Lighting:OmniLight Position="30,30,-60" />

Any help figuring out what I've done wrong will be greatly appreciated.
Thank you 
Don Casteel 
Sep 21, 2010 at 6:13 PM
Hi, Glad you're looking at Balder, hope you won't get disappointed. Your Xaml looks right. Could you post an image of what you get as a result, and possibly attach the original texture as well. Are you using the latest binaries or the current source? A lot has happened since, so it might be worth looking at getting the latest source, if you haven't already.
Sep 22, 2010 at 12:08 PM

As for the version, I downloaded the binaries on September 13th,  Version
I have not yet downloaded the source code, but probably will soon so I can look stuff up.